Cooperation area

Our cooperation area covers 69 regions of 14 countries: 10 EU Member States and 4 countries from the Instrument for Pre-Accession Assistance (IPA).
Around 25% of the European Union + 4 IPA countries representing more than 140 million people can benefit from our funds.

List of countries

  • Albania (whole country)
  • Bosnia-Herzegovina (whole country)
  • Bulgaria (whole country)
  • Croatia (whole country)
  • Cyprus (whole country)
  • France (Corse, Occitanie, Provence Alpes Côte d’Azur, Rhône-Alpes)
  • Greece (whole country)
  • Italy (Abruzzo, Apulia, Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Lombardy, Marche, Molise, Piedmonte, Sardinia, Sicily, Tuscany, Umbria, Valle D’Aoste, Veneto)
  • Malta (whole country)
  • Montenegro (whole country)
  • Portugal (Algarve, Alentejo, Lisbon)
  • Republic of North Macedonia (whole country)
  • Slovenia (whole country)
  • Spain (Andalusia, Aragon, Balearic islands, Castilla-la-Mancha, Catalonia, Extremadura, Comunidad de Madrid, Murcia, Valencia, Ceuta and Melilla)

Partners in my country

2014-2020 Programming period

Have a look at our interactive map from the previous programming period to check which countries/regions our 2014-2020 project partners came from, which type of organisations they belonged to and what the most popular themes were!